Published Works

Click on any of the titles below to see scores and hear recordings.

All published by Hal Leonard unless otherwise noted.


Cascadia (level 3-4):

  1. Cascadia
  2. Cathedral Grove (also published separately)
  3. Sea to Sky

Rhythmism (3 movements sold together) (level 3½):

Rhythmism (Suite) (available through this website)


A Tribute to Arthur Delamont (level 3-4) (movements published separately)

  1. Front and Center
  2. Memento
  3. Flying Colors


Symphony No.1 Portraits of the North (level 4) (movements published separately)

  1. Arctic Fire
  2. Land of the Midnight Sun
  3. Iditarod

Symphony No.2 The Seas of the Moon (level 4) (movements published separately)

  1. Sea of Tranquility
  2. Foaming Sea
  3. Sea of Clouds
  4. Serpent Sea

Symphony No.3 Quebec Mosaic (level 5) (movements available separately)

  1. Autumn’s Garland (available through this website)
  2. Winter Light (available through this website)
  3. Spring Awakening (available through this website)
  4. Summer Festivals (available through this website)

Robert has had an extraordinary career in many facets of the music industry. He’s worked with major artists and on many international projects, but it is his catalogue of works for wind band that may be his greatest achievement. Thousands of musicians in schools, colleges, community and professional bands around the world perform his works every year – and for good reason. Each of his compositions for wind band is unique, imaginative and full of heart and each is able to reach both the musicians who perform them and the audience who hears them equally. It’s rare for a composer to get it so right, so often.

– Douglas Macaulay – Principal Conductor, the WVYB Symphonic Band; President, Con Brio Festivals Ltd.; Educational Clinician, Conn-Selmer

Robert Buckley is without question Canada’s preeminent composer of band music. I was so impressed with Bob’s musical palette – no two works sound alike – that I commissioned him to write a piece for me. The result was “Seas of the Moon,” a spectacular four-movement suite so evocative of the moon itself. I commend it to you!

– Michael Burch-Pesses, DMA – Distinguished Professor of Music, Director of Bands, Pacific University